Claude Debussy’s controversial ballet Jeux was premiered by the Ballet Russes in 1913 but was overshadowed by the premier of Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring just two weeks later. Debussy’s score lay in relative obscurity until Pierre Boulez began to champion it in the 1980’s. The music in the original Jeux is exotic and unique, requiring vast forces. Master arranger Cliff Colnot has created this version, allowing a more modest group of 15 to experience this seldom-heard masterpiece.


Score type



Cliff Colnot

Ensemble type

Parts included

SCORE, Bassoon, Cello I, Double bass, Bass trombone, Cello II, A Clarinet, F Horn, Flute, Oboe, Percussion, Piano, C Trumpet, Viola, Violin I, Violin II

Duration (approx.)

13 minutes

Performance restrictions


Additional Details

  • PDF format (ZIP file)
  • Download link is valid for 180 days
  • May be downloaded up to 5 times