Violin Concerto in E Minor (Mvt. 1)


The first movement of Felix Mendelssohn’s beloved Violin Concerto in E Minor has been sensitively arranged by master composer Cliff Colnot for solo violin with string quintet. Advanced violinists and audiences can now experience this masterpiece as an ensemble without the resources of a full orchestra.


Score type



Cliff Colnot

Ensemble type

Parts included

SCORE, Cello, Double bass, Solo violin, Violin I, Violin II

Duration (approx.)

13 minutes

Performance restrictions


Additional Details

  • PDF format (ZIP file)
  • Download link is valid for 180 days
  • May be downloaded up to 5 times