Concerto No. 1 in C Major for Cello


Franz Joseph Haydn’s Concerto No. 1 in C Major for Cello was composed in 1761-65 for the composer’s friend Joseph Franz Weigl. This arrangement by Maestro Cliff Colnot is for a wind ensemble, not for strings.


Score type



Cliff Colnot

Ensemble type

Parts included

SCORE, Bassoon, Bass clarinet I, Bass clarinet II, Oboe I, Oboe II, Alto flute, A Clarinet, Bb Clarinet, English horn, Flute

Duration (approx.)


Performance restrictions


Additional Details

  • PDF format (ZIP file)
  • Download link is valid for 180 days
  • May be downloaded up to 5 times