Concerto for Flute and String Quartet in G Major K. 313


The Flute Concerto No. 1 in G major, K. 313, was commissioned in 1777 by the Dutch surgeon and amateur flutist Ferdinand Dejean (1731-1797). Mozart was originally commissioned to provide Dejean with four flute quartets and three flute concertos. Ultimately, he only completed two of the three concertos, this one being the first. This arrangement for Violins I and II, Viola, Cello and Flute consists of three movements:

I. Allegro maestoso
II. Adagio non troppo
III. Rondo: Tempo di Menuetto


Score type



Cliff Colnot

Ensemble type

Parts included

SCORE, Cello, Flute, Viola, Violin I, Violin II

Duration (approx.)


Performance restrictions


Additional Details

  • PDF format (ZIP file)
  • Download link is valid for 180 days
  • May be downloaded up to 5 times