Concerto for Clarinet and String Quartet in A Major K. 622


Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622 was completed in October 1791 for the clarinetist Anton Stadler. The concerto was completed a few weeks before the composer’s death, and has been described as one of his last great completed works. It consists of three movements in a fast-slow-fast succession.

I. Allegro (A Major, sonata form)
II. Adagio (D Major, ternary form)
III. Rondo: Allegro (A Major, rondo form)


Score type



Cliff Colnot

Ensemble type

Parts included

SCORE, Cello, A Clarinet, Viola, Violin I, Violin II

Duration (approx.)


Performance restrictions


Additional Details

  • PDF format (ZIP file)
  • Download link is valid for 180 days
  • May be downloaded up to 5 times