Selections from Porgy and Bess


Several of the most popular selections from George Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess , arranged by Cliff Colnot as a suite for mixed chamber ensemble. The arrangement includes: “It Ain’t Necessarily So,” “Summertime,” “Oh Lawd, I’m On My Way,” and “I Loves You Porgy.”


Score type



Cliff Colnot

Ensemble type

Parts included

SCORE, Cello, Double bass, Bb Clarinet, F Horn, Flute, Oboe, Percussion, Trombone, C Trumpet, Viola, Violin I, Violin II

Duration (approx.)

8 minutes

Performance restrictions


Additional Details

  • PDF format (ZIP file)
  • Download link is valid for 180 days
  • May be downloaded up to 5 times